Student Council

Uniting voices to connect community.

About Student Council

Student Council proactively works to improve Johnson by providing direction and implementing change. The committee consists of 16 elected students and seeks input from students, faculty and staff to address both strategic and tactical issues facing the school. Strategic areas range from alumni development to branding and long-term planning. Tactical areas include curriculum requirements and social programming. We meet weekly with deans and other key faculty, staff and members of the Johnson and broader Cornell communities.

Our Team

Derek Ju
Sarah Taha
Mansi Gupta
Derby Elizabeth
VP, Admitted Students
John Van Orden
VP, Alumni Relations
Ashley Hamilton
VP, Career Management
Diana Pierre
VP, Community & Belonging
Mateusz Lakomski
VP, Data & Technology
Shivani Mulji
VP, Faculty Relations
Simran Chadha
VP, Health & Wellness
Mikaila McAndrew
VP, Internal Programming
Julian Galarza Gonzalez
VP, International Students
Sophie Emery
VP, Marketing
Ayushi Arun
VP, Special Events
Maddie Watson
VP, Sustainability
Bibitayo Abikoye
Co-VP, AMBA Students
Rohit Doad
Co-VP, AMBA Students